RSS Feed

Talking…

Conversation. This is how it goes; I say something, then you say something. Ideally the thing you say would be related to the thing I said, but it’s possible that you’d respond with something random. The key then would be for me to absorb it and bounce it back to you, building a rally of somethings between us. Otherwise it’s just me batting words against a wall and that’s not a conversation, that’s a monologue. 

It’s a while since I had something on Paragraph Planet though to be fair it’s a while since I submitted too. This was dashed off in frustration at various people who either never respond or just never really listen… It was featured on the website on Sat 7th Jan 2017.

About Dabblewords

Reluctant writer, word dabbler...tea maker, coffee drinker, rum imbiber, chocolate eater.

2 responses »

  1. so true, so cynical, so bitter, so funny ❤

    Like

    Reply
    • Good afternoon Mr Collier. A little bit of truth, more resignation than cynicism. And bitterness? I don’t think I do bitter, do I? Definitely a little wry humour. If we can’t laugh at ourselves then what would be the point? 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

