RSS Feed

Twice tasted

This month is Post-it Note Poetry Month, a very informal challenge designed to be a fun way to get people writing. There is no pressure, just an invite to write something small enough to fit on a post-it, everyday for the month. 

I have joined in for the past 2 years but this year has proved difficult and I don’t quite know why. There is a lot going on at the moment and my writing has suffered. Not that I am a serious writer, in that I don’t make a living at it, it’s my hobby. I do it for pleasure and the pleasure hasn’t been there lately. 

So I have not managed even a bad post-it poem everyday. However, I did manage this one inspired by a rosehip I spotted still clinging on against the odds in February.

It seemed a good fit for the Daily Post Photo Challenge.

Post-It Note Poetry 2017

Weekly Photo Challenge

About Dabblewords

Reluctant writer, word dabbler...tea maker, coffee drinker, rum imbiber, chocolate eater.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Against the Odds: Winter | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

